Death announce new album, Death III

Avatar photo

Detroit proto-punk band Death has been seeing an unexpected resurgence of late, largely thanks to reissue of 1975 record For the Whole World To See, as well as the acclaimed documentary, A Band Called Death. But the group is not only back performing, but actually have some newly unearthed material to share with listeners. That set of newly liberated material is called Death III, and it’s being released April 22 via Drag City.

Death III contains tracks written between 1975 and 1980, as well as two songs that date back to as recently as 1992. One 1980-era track, “North Street,” has been premiered on NPR, where you can stream it right now. Check out the tracklist and artwork below.

Death Death III

Death Death III:

1. Introduction by David Hackneyy
2. North Street
3. Open Road
4. We Are Only People
5. Restlessness
6. Free
7. Yes He’s Coming
8. First Snowfall in Detroit
9. We’re Gonna Make It

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top