Dezron Douglas announces new album, ATALAYA

Avatar photo
Dezron Douglas

Dezron Douglas has announced a new album. The jazz bassist, who has collaborated with Makaya McCraven and Brandee Younger and performed with the legendary Pharoah Sanders, will release ATALAYA on November 18 via International Anthem. His ensemble on the album includes Emilio Modeste on saxophone, George Burton on keys, and Joe Dyson Jr. on drums. He’s shared the first new music from the album, the title track, which you can hear below. Also take a look at the album’s tracklist and artwork below as well.

Douglas said in a press release and the liner notes for the album, “Mysticism, Magic, Faith, Love, Power, Discernment! These are words that embody the creative process of Music.”

dezron douglas new album atalaya

Dezron Douglas ATALAYA tracklist:

1. Atalaya
2. Rose 
3. Coyocan
4. Luna Moth
5. Wheeping Birch (feat. Melvis Santa)
6. Jones Beach
7. More Coffee Please
8. J Bird
9. Octopus
10. Folign

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top