DJ Shadow announces new album, Our Pathetic Age

Avatar photo
DJ Shadow new album Our Pathetic Age

DJ Shadow has announced a new album. On November 15, he’ll release Our Pathetic Age via Mass Appeal. It’s his first new album in three years, and features guest appearances from Nas, Run the Jewels, De La Soul, Wu Tang Clan’s Raekwon, Ghostface Killah and Inspectah Deck, Fantastic Negrito, Paul Banks and Wiki, Future Islands’ Samuel Herring and more. The new single is titled “Rosie.” Hear it below.

Our Pathetic Age follows 2016’s The Mountain Will Fall.

DJ Shadow Our Pathetic Age tracklist:

1. Nature Always Wins
2. Slingblade
3. Intersectionality
4. Beauty, Power, Motion, Life, Work, Chaos, Law
5. Juggernaut
6. Firestorm
7. Weightless
8. Rosie
9. If I Died Today
10. My Lonely Room
11. We Are Always Alone
12. Drone Warfare (feat. Nas, Pharaohe Monch)
13. Rain On Snow (feat. Inspectah Deck, Ghostface Killah, Raekwon)
14. Rocket Fuel (feat. De La Soul)
15. C.O.N.F.O.R.M. (feat. Gift of Gab, Lateef The Truth Speaker, Infamous Taz)
16. Small Colleges (Stay With Me) (feat. Wiki, Paul Banks)
17. JoJo’s Words (feat. Stro)
18. Kings & Queens (feat. Run the Jewels)
19. Taxin’ (feat. Dave East)
20. Dark Side of the Heart (feat. Fantastic Negrito, Jumbo is Dr.ama)
21. I Am Not A Robot (Interlude)
22. Urgent, Important, Please Read (feat. Rockwell Knuckles, Tef Poe, Daemon)
23. Our Pathetic Age (feat. Samuel T. Herring)

DJ Shadow’s Endtroducing was voted our Top Electronic Album of the ’90s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top