Hear Justin Broadrick’s remix of Earth’s “Teeth of Lions Rule the Divine”

Avatar photo

On November 3, Sub Pop is releasing a 30th anniversary vinyl reissue of Earth‘s landmark album Earth 2: Special Low Frequency Version, along with a companion album of remixes and reworkings, Earth 2.23 Special Lower Frequency Mix. After recently releasing “Angels (The Bug Remix feat. Flowdan)”, today Earth has shared Justin Broadrick’s remix of “Teeth of Lions Rule the Divine.” Hear it below.

Earth has also announced that they’ll perform Earth 2 in its entirety on November 22 at the Moore Theater in Seattle. The show will also feature performances from Sunn O))) and Jesse Sykes.

Earth’s last album was 2019’s Full Upon Her Burning Lips. They were also featured in our list, A History of Alt-Country in 40 Essential Tracks.

Earth Earth 2: Special Low Frequency Version tracklist:

1. Seven Angels
2. Teeth of Lions Rule the Divine
3. Like Gold and Faceted

Earth Earth 2.23: Special Lower Frequency Mix tracklist:

1. Angels (The Bug Remix feat. Flowdan)
2. May Your Vanquished Be Saved from the Bondage of their Sins (Robert Hampson Remix)
3. Teeth of Lions Rule the Divine (Justin K Broadrick Remix)
4. Teeth of Lions Rule the Divine (Brett Netson Version)
5. Like Gold and Faceted (Kevin Richard Martin Remix)*

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top