Flasher announce new album, Love Is Yours

Avatar photo

Flasher have announced a new album. On June 17, the Washington, D.C. post-punk group will release their sophomore album, Love Is Yours, via Domino. The first track they’ve shared is titled “Sideways.” Hear it below via its video, directed by Camille Smura. The group is also touring this summer. Check out their upcoming dates below.

“Lyrically this song uses metaphors about driving as a means of escape/reflection,” says Flasher’s Taylor Mulitz of their new single. “I’ve found that a lot of self reflection and big realizations come to surface during the course of a long drive where I’m forced to sit with my own thoughts (which is where the idea for the racing video came from).”

Love Is Yours follows 2018’s Constant Image.

Flasher Love Is Yours tracklist:

1. I Saw You
2. Love Is Yours
3. Little Things
4. Nothing
5. Spell It Out
6. Still Life
7. All Day Long
8. I’m Better
9. Sideways
10. Pink
11. Damage
12. Dial Up
13. Tangerine

Flasher tour dates:

June 17 – Washington, DC – Comet Ping Pong
June 18 – Brooklyn, NY – Baby’s All Right
June 20 – Richmond, VA – The Camel
June 21 – Raleigh, NC – Cat’s Cradle (Backroom)
June 22 – Atlanta, GA – The Earl
June 23 – Nashville, TN – Third Man Records
June 24 – Cincinnati, OH – MOTR Pub
June 25 – Chicago, IL – Empty Bottle
June 27 – Detroit, MI – Magic Bag
June 28 – Toronto, ON – The Baby G
June 29 – Montreal, QC – L’Esco
June 30 – Boston, MA – Sonia’s
July 1 – Philadelphia, PA – Kung Fu Necktie

Flasher’s “Business Unusual” is on our list of 25 Great Rock Songs with Saxophone from the Past Decade.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top