Fleet Foxes announce live album, A Very Lonely Solstice

Avatar photo
Fleet Foxes live album winter solstice

Fleet Foxes have announced a new live album. This Friday, December 10, Robin Pecknold will release A Very Lonely Solstice via Anti-. The album is a solo performance from Pecknold at Brooklyn’s St. Ann & The Holy Trinity Church, recorded in December 2020, and features songs from throughout the Fleet Foxes catalog. Pecknold describes the performance as “me by myself on the longest night of the year… honoring the loneliness of 2020 with a nylon string and some songs new and old.” Check out the tracklist below.

Fleet Foxes’ last album was 2020’s Shore.

Fleet Foxes A Very Lonely Solstice tracklist:

1. Wading In Waist-High Water 
2. Sunblind 
3. In The Morning 
4. Tiger Mountain Peasant Song 
5. Maestranza 
6. Helplessness Blues 
7. Silver Dagger 
8. Featherweight   
9. A Long Way Past The Past 
10. Blue Spotted Tail
11. If You Need To, Keep Time on Me
12. I’m Not My Season
13. Can I Believe You

Fleet Foxes’ Shore was one of our Top 50 Albums of 2020.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top