Hear Jeff Parker’s new track “Four Folks” from upcoming album Forfolks

Avatar photo
best jazz albums of 2021 Jeff Parker

Jeff Parker is releasing a new album titled Forfolks via International Anthem/Nonesuch on December 10. And today, the jazz guitarist has shared a new track, the almost-title track, “Four Folks.” It’s an atmospheric, stripped-down composition that focuses primarily on Parker’s guitar, and it’s a mesmerizing thing to hear. The album itself entirely comprises solo guitar works from Parker, who has also played in groups like Tortoise, Exploding Star Orchestra and Isotope 217.

Forfolks follows Parker’s 2020 album, Suite for Max Brown.

Jeff Parker Forfolks tracklist:

1. Off Om
2. Four Folks
3. My Ideal
4. Suffolk
5. Flour of Fur
6. Ugly Beauty
7. Excess Success
8. La Jetée

Jeff Parker’s Suite for Max Brown is on our list of the Best Jazz Albums of 2020.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top