Hear the synth-heavy new Nightlands single, “No Kiss for the Lonely”

Avatar photo
Nightlands no kiss for the lonely

On July 15, Dave Hartley of The War on Drugs will release his next album as Nightlands, Moonshine, via Western Vinyl. He’s already shared the title track from the album, and today, he’s offered up another new single, “No Kiss for the Lonely.” It’s a spacey, synth-laden art-pop track with vocal effects and a trippy, panoramic video directed by Michael Flanagan. Check it out below.

Hartley says of the new track in a press release, “‘No Kiss for the Lonely’ is the first song I started working on for this album, even before the birth of my daughter, Hazy, who is about to turn four,” explains Hartley. “So, it’s a song that’s been kicking around in my brain for a while. The whole record was done very solitarily, partially due to the pandemic but also because of my new lifestyle as a father and musician. You have to find new ways to carve out time to create when you have the needs of children to consider.”

Nightlands Moonshine tracklist:

1. Looking Up
2. Down Here
3. Stare Into the Sun
4. Greenway
5. Moonshine
6. With You
7. Blue Wave
8. No Kiss for the Lonely
9. Break My Bones
10. Song for Brad

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top