The Horrors announce new album, Luminous

Avatar photo
The Horrors Luminous

UK shoegazers The Horrors (who, you may have forgotten — and they might have wanted you to forget — were once a schlocky Halloween rock band) have announced plans to release a brand new album. Luminous, their follow-up to 2011’s excellent Skying, will be released May 5 via XL. The album’s first single, “I See You,” will debut today on Zane Lowe’s show on BBC1 in the UK, and on Morning Becomes Eclectic on KCRW in the United States.

The band has also launched an official Tumblr to promote the album. That snazzy picture you see above? That’s the album cover above.

Update: Check out the tracklist below, along with a lyric video for “I See You”.

The Horrors Luminous:

1 Chasing Shadows
2 First Day of Spring
3 So Now You Know
4 In and Out of Sight
5 Jealous Sun
6 Falling Star
7 I See You
8 Change Your Mind
9 Mine and Yours
10 Sleepwalk

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top