Interpol announce new album, The Other Side of Make-Believe

Avatar photo

Interpol have announced a new album. On July 15, the group will release their seventh album, The Other Side of Make-Believe, via Matador. The band recorded the album with Flood and Alan Moulder, who have worked with the likes of Depeche Mode, Smashing Pumpkins and Nine Inch Nails. The first single is titled “Toni,” and you can check out its video, the first in a two-part film series directed by Van Alpert. Vocalist Paul Banks says in a press release, “It was a blast working with Van Alpert on the video for our song ‘Toni.’ We bonded over shared film inspiration as well as a passion for classic music videos by the likes of Glazer, Cunningham, and Jonze. Van, in my opinion, is in the club with these legends; and it’s exciting to watch him build his own enduring body of work.” Check it out below.

The Other Side of Make-Believe follows 2018’s Marauder.

Interpol The Other Side of Make-Believe tracklist:

1. Toni
2. Fables
3. Into The Night
4. Mr Credit
5. Something Changed
6. Renegade Hearts
7. Passenger
8. Greenwich
9. Gran Hotel
10. Big Shot City
11. Go Easy (Palermo)

Interpol’s “NYC” is included on our list of the Top 150 Songs of the 2000s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top