Japanese Breakfast announces new album, Jubilee

Avatar photo
soccer mommy sometimes forever review

Japanese Breakfast has announced a new album. On June 4, Michelle Zauner will release Jubilee via Dead Oceans. The first single is titled “Be Sweet”—check out its X-Files inspired video below.

Zauner says in a statement about the new single, “After spending the last five years writing about grief, I wanted our follow up to be about joy. For me, a third record should feel bombastic and so I wanted to pull out all the stops for this one. I wrote ‘Be Sweet’ with Jack Tatum from Wild Nothing a few years ago. I’ve been holding onto it for so long and am so excited to finally put it out there.”

Jubilee follows 2017’s Soft Sounds from Another Planet.

Japanese Breakfast Jubilee tracklist:

1. Paprika
2. Be Sweet
3. Kokomo, IN
4. Slide Tackle
5. Posing in Bondage
6. Sit
7. Savage Good Boy
8. In Hell
9. Tactics
10. Posing for Cars

Bumper’s pop songs 2020, Zauner’s collaboration with Crying’s Ryan Galloway, is featured on our list of 18 Great Albums from 2020 You Might Have Missed.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top