King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard announce new album, The Silver Cord

Avatar photo
King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard the silver cord

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard have announced another new album. After the release of PetroDragonic Apocalypse earlier this year, the group announced via Instagram that their latest—the band’s 25th album overall—will be titled The Silver Cord, and it’s out on October 27. Based on the cover art that accompanied the announcement, we can perhaps expect that it’ll feature more synth-based material than on their more heavy metal-inspired recent releases. Will it be more Rick Wakeman or Gary Numan? We don’t know! They haven’t released any songs just yet, but chances are pretty good they’ll be taking a turn into another new direction. Check out the tracklist below, including the “extended edition,” which… looks like the same songs but, uh, extended?

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard’s “Gaia” is featured on our list of the 100 Best Songs of 2022.

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard The Silver Cord tracklist:

1. Theia
2. The Silver Cord
3. Set
4. Chang’e
5. Gilgamesh
6. Swan Song
7. Extinction

Plus, the extended edition…

1. Theia (Extended Edition)
2. The Silver Cord (Extended Edition)
3. Set (Extended Edition)
4. Chang’e (Extended Edition)
5. Gilgamesh (Extended Edition)
6. Swan Song (Extended Edition)
7. Extinction (Extended Edition)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top