Lee Gamble announces new album, Models

Avatar photo
Lee Gamble new album Models

Lee Gamble has announced his first new album in six years. On October 20, he’ll release Models via Hyperdub. Its first single is titled “She’s Not.” Check it out below.

A press release states, “On ‘Models’ Gamble instead trains his focus on the synthetic voice, an element that’s far more conspicuous. Loose phrases were fed into a series of neural networks which would attempt to mimic them and sing them back, often corrupting them into indecipherable clouds. Gamble’s role was to make sense of the chatter and twist these non-words into tight emotional coils.”

It continues: “Gamble takes the concept of the pop producer to its logical extreme – examining how intonation and language is engineered to monopolise our attention, his uncomfortably addicting, magical realist inversion of pop plays like a bewitching symphony of earworms.”

Lee Gamble Models tracklist:

1. Purple Orange
2. Juice
3. Xith c Spray
4. She’s Not
5. Phantom Limb
6. Blurring
7. Your Weight On My Arms

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top