Marnie Stern announces The Comeback Kid, her first new album in a decade

Avatar photo
Marnie Stern

Marnie Stern has announced her first new album in 10 years. On November 3, she’ll release The Comeback Kid via Joyful Noise. It’s her first record since 2013’s The Chronicles of Marnia, and today she’s shared a new song, “Plain Speak,” which you can hear below.

Stern said in a statement, “It was so great to be able to start being myself again and when I would think, ‘Oh, is that too, too weird?’ I’d remember I’m allowed to do whatever I want! This is mine. It’s me. I’m trying to go against the grain of this bullshit that when you get older, you lose your sense of taste. I want to empower people to not be so homogenous and go against the grain a little bit.”

Marnie Stern new album Comeback Kid

Marnie Stern The Comeback Kid tracklist:

1. Plain Speak
2. Believing Is Seeing
3. The Natural
4. Oh Are They
5. Forward
6. Working Memory
7. Il Girotondo Della Note (Ennio Morricone cover)
8. Til It’s Over
9. Nested
10. Earth Eater
11. Get It Good
12. One And The Same

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top