Mdou Moctar announces digital deluxe edition of Afrique Victime, shares new track “Nakanegh Dich”

Avatar photo
afrique victime digital deluxe

Mdou Moctar has announced a digital deluxe edition of 2021’s Afrique Victime. The expanded version of the album is out this Thursday via Matador, and includes nine previously unreleased bonus tracks, including live tracks and demos, including new track “Nakanegh Dich,” which you can hear below.

“Nakanegh Dich” was recorded with Rob Schnapf in Los Angeles during the sessions for the album. “This is Mdou’s very first time using a wah pedal,” says bassist and producer Mikey Coltun in a press release. “At some point, Mdou called Rob into the studio and asked him to control the wah with his foot while Mdou shredded a solo.”

Mdou Moctar Afrique Victime Digital Deluxe tracklist:

1.   Chismiten
2.   Taliat
3.   Ya Habibti
4.   Tala Tannam
5.   Untitled
6.   Asdikte Akal
7.   Layla
8.   Afrique Victime
9.   Bismilahi Atagah
10. Chismiten (Demo)
11. Taliat (Live)
12. Ya Habibti (Demo)
13. Tala Tannam (Demo)
14.  Asdikte Akal (Live)
15.  Layla (Live)
16.  Afrique Victime (Live)
17.  Bismilahi Atagah (Demo)
18.  Nakanegh Dich (Demo)

Afrique Victime was one of our Top 50 Albums of 2021.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top