Moss Icon to reissue Lyburnum Wits End Liberation Fly for its 30th anniversary

Avatar photo
Moss Icon Lyburnum Wits End reissue

Maryland post-hardcore/emo group Moss Icon released only one album during their brief time together, 1993’s Lyburnum Wits End Liberation Fly, which has long been out of print. Temporary Residence, which released the group’s Complete Discography back in 2012, has announced an anniversary edition reissue of the album as it turns 30, featuring restored artwork, lyric sheet and previously unpublished photos. It’s also been remastered for vinyl.

Moss Icon guitarist Tonie Joy says in a press release, “My creative mind was well into its next chapter, onto an apocalyptic order. Getting Lyburnum to look like what I envisioned in my mind became an uphill battle that involved misplaced photos, misunderstood instructions by the printer, increasing apathy, and lack of advanced printing knowledge (on my part), amongst many other technical and creative issues. With a deadline near it ended up being an it-is-what-it-is situation. Some corrections were attempted for the second pressing the following year, but a further lack of coordination between various parties saw it losing even more of the original vision.”

Listen to “Mirror” below.

Moss Icon Lyburnum Wits End Liberation Fly tracklist:

1. Mirror
2. I’m Back Sleeping Or Fucking Or Something
3. The Life
4. Divinity Dove
5. Locket
6. Kick The Can
7. Lyburnum Wits End Liberation Fly
8. Cricketty Rise (Haverton Road – Browns and Greens)
9. As Afterwards The Words Still Ring
10. Happy (Unbounded Glory)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top