Nothing announce new album, The Great Dismal

Avatar photo

Philadelphia shoegazers Nothing have announced a new album. On October 30, they’ll release The Great Dismal via Relapse. The first track they’ve released from the album is titled “Say Less,” and you can check it out below.

A press release states that the album was recorded during quarantine with producer Will Yip, and that its songs “explore existentialist themes of isolation, extinction, and human behavior in the face of 2020’s vast wasteland.” It features guest appearances from harpist Mary Lattimore, singer/songwriter Alex G, and classical musician Shelley Weiss. The album’s release also arrives just as the band approaches their 10-year anniversary.

The Great Dismal follows 2018’s Dance on the Blacktop.

Nothing The Great Dismal tracklist:

1.A Fabricated Life
2. Say Less
3. April Ha Ha
4. Catch a Fade
5. Famine Asylum
6. Bernie Sanders
7. In Blueberry
8. Memories
9. Blue Mecca
10. Just a Story
11. Ask The Rust

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top