Oneohtrix Point Never announces new album Magic Oneohtrix Point Never

Avatar photo
the weeknd dawn fm review

Oneohtrix Point Never has announced a new album. On October 30, Daniel Lopatin will release Magic Oneohtrix Point Never via Warp. Much in the way that he’s used other sounds and formats to create something new, like sampling advertising on 2011’s Replica, this album finds Lopatin exploring new age music and archival recordings from FM radio (the title is a nod to Boston’s Magic 106.7). He’s released the first three tracks, a.k.a. the Drive Time Suite—”Cross Talk I,” “Auto & Allo,” and “Long Road Home” (featuring vocals from Caroline Polachek)—today, ahead of the album’s release. Check them out below, along with the album’s tracklist.

Magic Oneohtrix Point Never follows 2019’s Age Of.

Oneohtrix Point Never Magic Oneohtrix Point Never tracklist:

1. Cross Talk I
2. Auto & Allo 
3. Long Road Home
4. Cross Talk II
5. I Don’t Love Me Anymore
6. Bow Ecco
7. The Whether Channel 
8. No Nightmares 
9. Cross Talk III
10. Tales From The Trash Stratum
11. Answering Machine
12. Imago
13. Cross Talk IV / Radio Lonelys 
14. Lost But Never Alone
15. Shifting
16. Wave Idea
17. Nothing’s Special

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top