Strut to release Patrice Rushen retrospective, Remind Me

Avatar photo
Patrice Rushen retrospective Remind Me

Strut Records has announced a retrospective of the work of R&B/jazz/funk singer Patrice Rushen, famous for singles like “Forget Me Nots.” The compilation is titled Remind Me: The Classic Elektra Singles 1978-1984, and it’s out July 19. It’s being released on vinyl and CD, and features charting singles, album versions and 12-inch mixes of her different singles from the ’70s and ’80s. Take a look at the tracklist below, and hear “All We Need.”

Patrice Rushen Remind Me tracklist:

1. Music of the Earth
2. Let’s Sing a Song of Love
3. Haven’t You Heard (12 ” Version)
4. Patrice Rushen feat. D.J. Rogers – Givin’ It Up Is Givin’ Up (LP Version)
5. When I Found You
6. Forget Me Nots (12 ” Version)
7. Look Up! (Long Version)
8. Number One (12″ Version)
9. Where There Is Love
10. Never Gonna Give You Up (Won’t Let You Be)
11. All We Need
12. Remind Me (LP Version)
13. Settle for My Love
14. Feels So Real (Won’t Let Go) (12 ” Version)
15. To Each His Own

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top