Hear the wild new track from P.E., “I Felt Something Earlier Today”

Avatar photo

On Friday, May 5, P.E. return with a new mixtape, NOPE Tapes Vol. 2, via Wharf Cat. The new release is the second in the series, following February’s release of NOPE Tapes Vol. 1. The new release features the lineup of Andrya Ambro, Bob Jones, Jonathan Schenke and Ben Jaffe, and the recordings came entirely from improvised sessions. Today, they share “I Felt Something Earlier Today,” which is a sensory overload mix of industrial noise, sampladelic pulse and hypnotic rhythms, somewhere between the wildest moments of early no wave and experimental ’80s industrial before it began to crash into heavy metal. It’s a trip. Hear the new track below.

Pre-order the new mixtape here.

NOPE Tapes Vol. 1 and 2 follows last year’s The Leather Lemon. Their song “Tears in the Rain,” featuring Parquet Courts’ A. Savage, was featured on our list of the 100 Best Songs of 2022.

P.E. NOPE Tapes Vol. 2 tracklist:

1. Introduction
2. I Felt Something Earlier Today
3. A Wash of Films Unwatched
4. Summer Daze
5. Intermission
6. Flowering Skull
7. Offloading (Cue The Screensaver)

P.E. live dates (all shows with FACS):

5/16 – Washington, DC @ DC9
5/17 – Philadelphia, PA @ PHILAMOCO
5/18 – Brooklyn, NY @ TV Eye
5/19 – Providence, PA @ Fete Lounge

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top