Caribou, U.S. Girls, Andy Shauf on Polaris Music Prize long list

Avatar photo
Polaris Music Prize 2020 long list

The long list for the Polaris Music Prize, which honors the best Canadian album of the year, has been released. Among the albums included on the preliminary list are Caribou’s Suddenly, U.S. Girls’ Heavy Light, and Andy Shauf’s The Neon Skyline. Take a look at the full list below.

The 10 album shortlist will be revealed on a July 15 CBC broadcast. The winner will be announced and awarded a $50,000 cash prize at the Polaris Music Prize Gala on September 21.

Allie X – Cape God
Anachnid – Dreamweaver
Aquakultre – Legacy
Marie-Pierre Arthur – Des feux pour voir
Backxwash – God Has Nothing To Do With This Leave Him Out Of It
Badge Époque Ensemble – Badge Époque Ensemble
Begonia – Fear
P’tit Belliveau – Greatest Hits Vol. 1
Caribou – Suddenly
Daniel Caesar – CASE STUDY 01
Chocolat – Jazz engagé
Louis-Jean Cormier – Quand la nuit tombe
Corridor – Junior
dvsn – A Muse In Her Feelings
Jacques Greene – Dawn Chorus
Sarah Harmer – Are You Gone
Ice Cream – FED UP
Junia-T – Studio Monk
Kaytranada – Bubba
Flore Laurentienne – Volume 1
Cindy Lee – What’s Tonight To Eternity?
Men I Trust – Oncle Jazz
nêhiyawak – nipiy
OBUXUM – Re-Birth
Owen Pallett – Island
Pantayo – Pantayo
Lido Pimienta – Miss Colombia
Joel Plaskett – 44
William Prince – Reliever
Andy Shauf – The Neon Skyline
Riit – ataataga
Super Duty Tough Work – Studies in Grey
U.S. Girls – Heavy Light
Leif Vollebekk – New Ways
Wares – Survival
The Weeknd – After Hours
WHOOP-Szo – Warrior Down
Witch Prophet – DNA Activation
Zen Bamboo – GLU

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top