Royal Trux announce new album, White Stuff

Avatar photo
Royal Trux new album White Stuff

Royal Trux are releasing their first album in 19 years. After their discography returned to streaming last year, Jennifer Herrema and Neil Hagerty have announced the upcoming release of White Stuff on March 1 via Fat Possum. And yes, as you can see from the album’s artwork, that’s definitely a drug reference! The band have shared the title track, which you can stream below. This is the band’s first new album since 2000’s Pound for Pound.

“It’s funny how the outside world perceives or feels compelled to parse complicated relationships and dynamics…Usually it’s an all or nothing game”, Herrema says in a statement. “This next chapter is just another perfectly aligned bit of kismet. No concerted effort to force anything forward or to create something with an eye on the past. Only an awareness that the present had come calling with a gift to assist the future future of Royal Trux. The true believers that were once strangers found their way into our universe because everybody was ready for it and it simply, as if on cosmic cue, came to be.”

Royal Trux White Stuff tracklist:

1. White Stuff
2. Year Of The Dog
3. Purple Audacity #2
4. Suburban Junky Lady
5. Shows And Tags
6. Get Used To This
7. Sic Em Slow
8. Every Day Swan
9. Whopper Dave
10. Purple Audacity #1
11. Under Ice

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top