Premiere: spoony bard’s “Megalixir” is a funky hallucination

Avatar photo
spoony bard megalixr premiere

On April 5, New York-based songwriter and beatmaker spoony bard will release his new album Old Friends via his own spoony bard music. And today, Treble is premiering a new track from the album, titled “Megalixir.” It’s a psychedelic blend of fuzzy guitars, Flying Lotus-like space-age hip-hop beats, far-out synth-funk and voice samples. But once spoony begins singing, it all comes together in a dreamy, hazy manner that feels almost like shoegaze with sampled beats. It’s got grooves, yet it feels like a pleasant, funky video game hallucination. Listen to the spoony bard “Megalixir” stream below, and check out the album’s tracklist below.

spoony bard Old Friends tracklist:

1. Ego Trippin’ Part 99
2. Levitate Me Later
3. Dizziness of Freedom
4. Extralewd 1
5. Megalixir
6. Areia
7. Extralewd 2
8. Note To Self
9. Limbo
10. Far Flung

Pre-order spoony bard’s Old Friends here.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top