Third Man Records announces archival live album by The Stooges

Avatar photo
Stooges Live at Goose lake

Third Man Records has announced the upcoming release of a Stooges live album, their last to feature the band’s original lineup. Live At Goose Lake: August 8, 1970, recorded direct from soundboard and previously unreleased, will be out on August 7. The performance was recorded shortly before the release of their iconic 1970 album Fun House. The album will also be released in two different colored vinyl variants: purple vinyl in a standard jacket, and cream-colored vinyl with a screen printed jacket. Find more information about it here, and hear “T.V. Eye” below.

The Stooges Live at Goose Lake: August 8th, 1970 tracklist:


1. Intro
2. Loose
3. Down On The Street
4. T.V. Eye
5. Dirt


1. 1970 (I Feel Alright)
2. Fun House
3. L.A. Blues

The Stooges’ Fun House is on our list of the Top 150 Albums of the ’70s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top