The Pains of Being Pure At Heart announce new album

Avatar photo
Pains of Being Pure at Heart Days of Abandon

Brooklyn indie rockers The Pains of Being Pure At Heart are bringing their heartfelt, yet noisy pop back in 2014 with a brand new album. On April 22, the group will release Days of Abandon, their follow-up to 2011’s Belong, via Yebo Music. That’s the album art above. Check out the tracklist and album trailer below.

In a press release, POBPAH frontman Kip Berman says that the new album is a stylistic departure from their Siamese Dream-y second album:  “I didn’t want to make Belonger … This album was a chance to step back from that universal style of songwriting to something that was far more personal, more in keeping with my original ideals. I wanted the music to be joyful and full of light, even if the subjects were often dark.”

The group is offering a special pre-order of the album through Soundrink, in which fans will gain access to a digital download of the album with the purchase of a ticket to one of their shows. Check out the pre-order here, along with the band’s upcoming tour dates.

The Pains of Being Pure At Heart Days of Abandon:

1. Art Smock
2. Simple and Sure
3. Kelly
4. Beautiful You
5. Coral and Gold
6. Eurydice
7. Masokissed
8. Until The Sun Explodes
9. Life After Life
10. The Asp at My Chest

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top