Kendrick Lamar’s To Pimp A Butterfly is out now

Avatar photo
Kendrick Lamar new album

Kendrick Lamar’s third album, To Pimp a Butterfly, was originally set to be released on March 23. But while you were sleeping — or perhaps pulling an all-nighter — Lamar released the album on iTunes. Initially it was only available in its clean version, but now the explicit version is up via iTunes. The album is already getting some pretty favorable reactions, like this tweet from ?uestlove of The Roots:

We also recently gave our Endless Playlist nod to highlight track “King Kunta.” Check out the To Pimp a Butterfly tracklist below.

Update: The album was pulled from iTunes, and then put back on iTunes this morning, but the release date has been changed back to March 23. However, you can stream the album via Spotify.

To Pimp a Butterfly:

1 Wesley’s Theory (ft. George Clinton & Thundercat)
2 For Free? (Interlude)
3 King Kunta
4 Institutionalized (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
5 These Walls (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
6 U
7 Alright
8 For Sale? (Interlude)
9 Momma
10 Hood Politics
11 How Much A Dollar Cost (ft. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley)
12 Complexion (A Zulu Love) (ft. Rapsody)
13 The Blacker The Berry
14 You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
15 i
16 Mortal Man

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top