Mercury Rev announce new album, The Light in You

Avatar photo
Mercury Rev Light in You

Mercury Rev is back. The legendary neo-psychedelia band has announced the upcoming release of their eighth studio album, The Light In You, which is out Sept. 18 via Bella Union. The album follows 2008’s companion albums Snowflake Midnight and Strange Attractor. It’s the first Mercury Rev album to be self-produced and recorded without the aid of longtime producer/unofficial member of the band Dave Fridmann, and is described in a press release as being “filled with wondrous and voluminous kaleidoscopic detail, but also intimate moments of calm.” Listen to new track “The Queen of Swans” below, and take a gander at the tracklist.

Mercury Rev The Light In You tracklisting:

1. The Queen Of Swans
2. Amelie
3. You’ve Gone With So Little For So Long
4. Central Park East
5. Emotional Freefall
6. Coming Up For Air
7. Autumn’s In The Air
8. Are You Ready?
9. Sunflower
10. Moth Light
11. Rainy Day Record

Mercury Rev’s Deserters Songs is on our list of 10 essential albums produced by Dave Fridmann.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top