Darkstar announce new album, Foam Island

Avatar photo
Darkstar Foam Island

UK bass production duo Darkstar—Aiden Whalley and James Young—made a name for themselves off innovative singles like “Need You” and “Aidy’s Girl Is a Computer,” and today, they’ve announced a new album scheduled to arrive later this year. On Oct. 2, Warp Records will release Foam Island, his third album and follow-up to 2013’s News from Nowhere. They’ve just released the first single from the album, “Pin Secure,” which combines Whalley’s emotional vocals with a dark and robotic production behind it. That’s the album’s artwork above.

Listen to “Pin Secure” below, and take a look at the album’s tracklist.

Darkstar Foam Island tracklist:

1. Basic Things
2. Inherent in the Fibre
3. Stoke the Fire
4. Cuts
5. Go Natural
6. A Different Kind of Struggle
7. Pin Secure
8. Through the Motions
9. Tilly’s Theme
10. Foam Island
11. Javan’s Call
12. Days Burn Blue

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top