Deafheaven reveal details of new album, New Bermuda

Avatar photo
Deafheaven interview

Yesterday, Deafheaven announced via a cryptic teaser video that they were releasing a new album later this year. Today, the details of that album have emerged. The new album is titled New Bermuda, and it’s being released on Oct. 2 via Anti-. The band recorded the album live to tape in Oakland (at 25th Street Recording) and Palo Alto (at Atomic Garden Recording) with producer Jack Shirley. That’s the album’s artwork above, which features an oil painting by Allison Schulnik.

“New Bermuda,” as a concept, is described as “a new destination in life, a nebulous point of arrival, and an unknown future where things get swallowed up and dragged into darkness,” by frontman George Clarke in a press release. Check out the tracklist below.

New Bermuda follows 2013’s Sunbather.

Deafheaven New Bermuda tracklist:

1 Brought to the Water
2 Luna
3 Baby Blue
4 Come Back
5 Gifts for the Earth

Deafheaven’s Sunbather is on our Top 100 Metal Albums list.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top