Future Islands, Courtney Barnett on new WFUV compilation, FUV Live 18

Avatar photo
WFUV Live 18

Listener-supported New York radio station WFUV has announced a new compilation of live-recorded songs—the latest in a series that started in the 1990s. The new compilation, titled FUV Live 18, includes tracks by Courtney Barnett, Calexico, Father John Misty, Future Islands, Tweedy and Colin Meloy, in addition to many others. The album will be available in exchange for donations to the station’s membership drive, which begins on Oct. 5.

During the membership drive, the album will be played on WFUV in alphabetical order according to artist name. Take a look at the tracklist below.

FUV Live 18 tracklist:

1 Brandi Carlile – “The Eye”
2 Calexico – “Falling From the Sky”
3 Colin Meloy – “Make You Better”
4 Courtney Barnett – “Pedestrian at Best”
5 Dawes – “All Your Favorite Bands”
6 Elle King – “Ex’s and Oh’s”
7 Father John Misty – “Strange Encounter”
8 Future Islands – “Back in the Tall Grass”
9 Greg Holden – “Boys in the Street”
10 JD McPherson – “Head Over Heels”
11 Laura Marling – “False Hope”
12 Leon Bridges – “Coming Home”
13 The Lone Bellow – “Watch Over Us”
14 Madisen Ward & The Mama Bear – “Silent Movies”
15 Mumford & Sons – “Broad-Shouldered Beasts”
16 Rhiannon Giddens – “Black Is the Color”
17 The Staves – “Black and White”
18 Tweedy – “Flowering”
19 Twin Shadow – “I’m Ready”
20 Violent Femmes – “Kiss Off”
21 Wolf Alice – “Moaning Lisa Smile”

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top