Shearwater announces new album, Jet Plane and Oxbow

Avatar photo
Shearwater interview Jet Plane and Oxbow

On January 22, 2016, Shearwater will release new album Jet Plane and Oxbow, via Sub Pop. A press release describes it as Shearwater’s “biggest and loudest record” and it features contributions from composer Brian Reitzell, Wye Oak’s Jenn Wasner, drummer Cully Symington, Howard Draper, Lucas Oswald, Jesca Hoop, and Abram Shook. The album was produced by Danny Reisch.

Pre-orders of the album from Sub Pop will come with an exclusive podcast, featuring a conversation between the band’s Jonathan Meiburg and WNYC’s John Schaefer. The album will also be available on limited-edition two-tone blue vinyl.

Listen to new track “Quiet Americans” below. Jet Plane and Oxbow follows 2012’s Animal Joy and the band’s 2013 covers album, Fellow Travelers.

Shearwater Jet Plane and Oxbow tracklist:

1. Prime
2. Quiet Americans
3. A Long Time Away
4. Backchannels
5. Filaments
6. Pale Kings
7. Only Child
8. Glass Bones
9. Wildlife in America
10. Radio Silence
11. Stray Lights At Clouds Hill

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top