Iggy Pop reveals details of new album, Post Pop Depression, featuring Josh Homme

Avatar photo
Iggy Pop new album

Iggy Pop and Josh Homme of Queens of the Stone Age have just announced a new collaborative album, titled Post Pop Depression. It’s billed as Iggy Pop’s album, though it also features Homme, Dean Fertita (of Queens of the Stone Age/Dead Weather) and Arctic Monkeys drummer Matt Helders. It’s out March 18 via Loma Vista/Concord.

Pop has also shared the first single from the album, which is called “Gardenia.” Stream it below. Pop and Homme spoke to the New York Times about the project, which touches upon the attacks at the Bataclan the night that Eagles of Death Metal were performing. Homme says it was “a stroke of luck” that he wasn’t performing that night, and that working on Post Pop Depression helped him work through the trauma: “The fact that I had this to work on, it saved me.”

Iggy Pop Post Pop Depression tracklist:

1 Break Into Your Heart
2 Gardenia
3 American Valhalla
4 In the Lobby
5 Sunday
6 Vulture
7 German Days
8 Chocolate Drops
9 Paraguay

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top