Aesop Rock announces new album, The Impossible Kid

Avatar photo
Aesop Rock new album

Aesop Rock is returning with a new album in 2016. On April 29, Aesop Rock will release The Impossible Kid via Rhymesayers. That’s the album art above. It’s his first set of new music since collaborating with The Moldy Peaches’ Kimya Dawson as The Uncluded in 2013. The album was produced by Aesop Rock, and features new single “Rings,” which he just released the video for. And it’s pretty trippy—the Rob Shaw-directed clip is a very literal trip inside Ian Bavitz’s head. There’s some cool stop-motion animation and other weirdness happening in the video, and for that matter, it’s a pretty badass song. Watch the Aesop Rock “Rings” video below.

The Impossible Kid follows 2012’s Skelethon.

Aesop Rock The Impossible Kid tracklist:

1 Mystery Fish
2 Rings
3 Lotta Years
4 Dorks
5 Rabies
6 Supercell
7 Blood Sandwich
8 Get Out of the Car
9 Shrunk
10 Kirby
12 Lazy Eye
13 Defender
14 Water Tower
15 Molecules

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top