The Julie Ruin announce new album, Hit Reset

Avatar photo
The Julie Ruin new album

The Julie Ruin is back. Kathleen Hanna’s post-Bikini Kill project re-emerged in 2013 with Run Fast, and now, on July 8, Hanna & Co. will release new album Hit Reset via Hardly Art. That’s the album’s artwork above. The Julie Ruin have shared their first track from the album, “I Decide,” in the form of a lyric video that also features Waxahatchee‘s Katie Crutchfield. It was shot in Austin during SXSW, by the way, just in case the look of the cityscape is familiar. Watch and listen below, and take a look at the album’s tracklist.

The Julie Ruin Hit Reset tracklist:

1 Hit Reset
2 I Decide
3 Be Nice
4 Rather Not
5 Planet You
6 Let Me Go
7 Mr. So and So
8 Record Breaker
9 Hello Trust No One
10 I’m Done
11 Roses More Than Water
12 Time is Up
13 Calverton

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top