Wild Beasts announce new album, Boy King

Avatar photo
Wild Beasts Boy King

On August 5, UK art pop outfit Wild Beasts will release their new album Boy King, via Domino. The album was produced by John Congleton (St. Vincent, Swans, Baroness) and represents the band “back to being pissed off,” according to vocalist and guitarist Tom Fleming. Vocalist Hayden Thorpe adds, “I think Boy King is an apocalyptic record.” The first single from the album is titled “Get My Bang,” and features a video directed by Oliver Groulx. The song itself has a dark, nasty groove that follows in the vein of their recent material, albeit with more of a buzzing club vibe. Watch the clip below, and take a look at the album’s tracklist.

Boy King follows 2014’s Present Tense.

Wild Beasts Boy King tracklist:

1. Big Cat
2. Tough Guy
3. Alpha Female
4. Get My Bang
5. Celestial Creatures
6. 2BU
7. He The Colossus
8. Ponytail
9. Eat Your Heart Out Adonis
10. Dreamliner

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top