Four Tet releases new compilation, Randoms

Avatar photo
Four Tet new compilation Randoms

Four Tet‘s Kieran Hebden has been on an unpredictable streak of late, his last release Morning/Evening arriving with a social media announcement before showing up fully formed to hear in its entirety. Today, Hebden strikes again with a new set of music titled Randoms, featuring odds and ends recorded for compilations over the years. “Over the years there have been some pieces of music that I have made specially for compilation projects or have ended being released only as part of a compilation album,” he writes on his Bandcamp page. “As time passes I look back at this music and find the context it was originally put in often feels a bit random now.” The oldest track on the compilation is “Field,” which dates back to 1996. The album is currently available for a name-your-own-price download. Listen to it below.

Four Tet Randoms tracklist:

1. Moma
2. For These Times
3. Pockets (minimal version)
4. Gillie Amma I Love You
5. The Reservoir
6. Nothing To See
7. Field
8. Both When I Am Alone And When We Both Are
9. Castles Made Of Sand

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top