Premiere: Cloud Cover shares hypnotic new track, “Magic Medicine”

Avatar photo

On Friday, Cloud Cover—the new experimental project of Jenny Tuite, frontwoman and multi-instrumentalist of Dirty Dishes—will release debut album MIRROR ME via Disposable America. And today, Treble is premiering a new track from the album, titled “Magic Medicine.” The song is sparse and hypnotic, following a repeated loop of a simple melodic hook, which later grows gradually in layers, featuring Tuite’s ethereal vocals and some equally gorgeous guitar leads. It has the sublime otherworldliness of recent albums by Grouper, or even perhaps a more abstract, beat-free version of Warpaint. It’s quite lovely. Listen to the Cloud Cover “Magic Medicine” stream below.

MIRROR ME is available as a pre-order in limited edition vinyl and cassette formats here.

Cloud Cover MIRROR ME tracklist:

1. Cannibalism
2. Mirror Me
3. Cake Bath
4. Cyanide Pie
5. Xxcavation
6. Cloud Cave
7. Banshee Dance
8. Lusterland
9. Lost Lock
10. Magic Medicine
11. Memorandum

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top