Deerhoof, Speedy Ortiz, Cass McCombs featured on Planned Parenthood benefit compilation

Avatar photo
Cover Your Ass Planned Parenthood benefit compilation

Even more bands are coming together to support Planned Parenthood with a new covers compilation being released next month. On May 26, Lionfish Music will release Cover Your Ass Vol. 1, which features artists such as Deerhoof, Hinds, Speedy Ortiz and Cass McCombs covering songs by the likes of David Bowie, Public Enemy, TV on the Radio and Devo. Proceeds from the sale of the album will benefit the non-profit organization. Take a look at the tracklist below.

Cover Your Ass Vol. 1 tracklist:

1. Deerhoof – “Fight the Power” (Public Enemy cover)
2. Hinds – “When It Comes To You” (Dead Ghosts cover)
3. Cut Worms – “Truly Julie’s Blues” (Bob Lind cover)
4. The Lemon Twigs – “White Flag” (Dido cover)
5. Daddy Issues – “Boys of Summer” (Don Henley cover)
6. Speedy Ortiz – “Young Liars” (TV on the Radio cover)
7. Palehound – “Miss Independent” (Kelly Clarkson cover)
8. The Quilz – “Girl U Want” (DEVO cover)
9. Cass McCombs Band – “Yes We Can Can” (Pointer Sisters cover)
10. Porches – “Morpha Too” (Big Star cover)
11. (Sandy) Alex G – “Druglord Landlord” (Cold Foamers cover)
12. TEEN – “Boys Keep Swinging” (David Bowie cover)
13. Luke Temple – “Duchess” (Scott Walker cover)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top