Premiere: The Kraken Quartet hit an atmospheric groove with “House 11”

Avatar photo
Kraken Quartet premiere

On April 28, Austin, Texas-based instrumental group Kraken Quartet will release Separate | Migrate. Today Treble is premiering a new track from the album, titled “House 11.” It’s an atmospheric, post-rock groover with traces of Tortoise and ’70s-era jazz fusion. It’s cool stuff, beautiful and haunting with a multi-layered vibe of percussion, keyboards and glockenspiel, and you can hear the full track ahead of the album’s release.

Listen to the Kraken Quartet “House 11” stream below

Also, watch a live version of the song from the band’s recent AudioTree session.

Kraken Quartet Separate | Migrate tracklist:

1. Chance The Dog (the song)
2. House 11
3. The Gates
4. Interlude One
5. Ox
6. Clover
7. Interlude Two
8. Amethyst
9. Giant Battle Robot’s Day Off
10. Separate | Migrate

Kraken Quartet live dates:

4/22 Denton, TX – Courthouse Square
5/4 Austin, TX – Cheer Up Charlie’s (album release show)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top