Broken Social Scene announce new album, Hug of Thunder

Avatar photo
Broken Social Scene

Broken Social Scene have just announced their first album in seven years. On July 7, they’ll release Hug of Thunder, their first new album since 2010’s Forgiveness Rock Record, via Arts & Crafts. The album will feature appearances from past Broken Social Scene collaborators and collective members Feist, Metric’s Emily Haines and James Shaw, Stars’ Amy Millan and Evan Cranley, and more. The band also recently debuted new single “Halfway Home” (which the band performed on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert) which will appear on the album. Take a look at the tracklist and album artwork below.

Broken Social Scene new album

Broken Social Scene Hug of Thunder tracklist:

1 Sol Luna
2 Halfway Home
3 Protest Song
4 Skyline
5 Stay Happy
6 Vanity Pail Kids
7 Hug of Thunder
8 Towers and Masons
9 Victim Lover
10 Please Take Me With You
11 Gonna Get Better
12 Mouth Guards of the Apocalypse

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top