Morrissey announces new album, Low In High School

Avatar photo
Morrissey new album Low in High School

Morrissey has announced a new album, which coincides with the launch of his official Twitter. On November 17, he’ll release Low In High School, via Etienne/BMG. The album was produced by Joe Chiccarelli (Beck, Frank Zappa) and the first single to be released from the album is titled “Spent the Day In Bed.” The track is heavy on keyboards, which is a fairly unusual sound for Morrissey, and you can hear it for yourself below. That’s the album’s artwork above, and you can take a look at the tracklist below.

Low in High School follows 2014’s World Peace is None of Your Business.

Morrissey Low In High School tracklist:

1. My Love, I’d Do Anything for You
2. I Wish You Lonely
3. Jacky’s Only Happy When She’s Up on the Stage
4. Home Is a Question Mark
5. Spent the Day in Bed
6. I Bury the Living
7. In Your Lap
8. The Girl from Tel-Aviv Who Wouldn’t Kneel
9. All the Young People Must Fall in Love
10. When You Open Your Legs
11. Who Will Protect Us from the Police?
12. Israel

Read our guide to the Complete songs of The Smiths.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top