Ariel Pink announces new album, pom pom

Avatar photo
Ariel Pink

Just a few weeks after “Round and Round” was named the 2nd best song of the last five years by Pitchfork (btw, we’ll just see about that — check back with us in January), Ariel Pink has announced a new set of music due later this year. On Nov. 18, Pink (pictured above, showin’ some nipple) and his merry band of weirdos will release pom pom, following 2012’s sufficiently weird but catchy Mature Themes.

A press release describes the album as “unfiltered Ariel” and features “infectious tales of romance, murder, frog princes and Jell-O.” Yep, sounds like Ariel Pink. In any case, it’s being released as a double LP via 4AD and features 17 tracks, one of which — “Put Your Number in My Phone” — you can stream below, beneath the album art and tracklist.

Ariel Pink new album pom pom

Ariel Pink pom pom:

1. Plastic Raincoats In The Pig Parade
2. White Freckles
3. Four Shadows
4. Not Enough Violence
5. Put Your Number In My Phone
6. One Summer Night
7. Nude Beach A G-Go
8. Dinosaur Carebears
9. Lipstick
10. Goth Bomb
11. Negativ Ed
12. Sexual Athletics
13. Jell-o
14. Black Ballerina
15. Picture Me Gone
16. Exile On Frog Street
17. Dayzed Inn Daydreams

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top