Blur announce new live album

Avatar photo
Blur live album

Britpop icons Blur have been busier in the ’10s than they had been for about a good decade or so, and that includes releasing more music. On Aug. 11, Blur will release a new live album titled Live at the Budokan. The recordings themselves date back a bit, though; the material on the album is taken from a 1995 show at Budokan in Tokyo, during the group’s tour for that year’s The Great Escape.

That’s the album art above, and you can check out the tracklist below. Also, check out a stream of “Yuko and Hiro,” which is included on the album.

Blur’s Parklife is included in Treble’s list of 10 Essential Britpop Albums.

Blur Live at the Budokan:

1. The Great Escape
2. Jubilee
3. Popscene
4. End of a Century
5. Tracy Jacks
6. Mr. Robinson’s Quango
7. To the End
8. Fade Away
9. It Could Be You
10. Stereotypes
11. She’s So High
12. Girls & Boys
13. Advert
14. Intermission
15. Bank Holiday
16. For Tomorrow
17. Country House
18. This Is a Low
19. Supa Shoppa
20. Yuko & Hiro
21. He Thought of Cars
22. Chemical World
23. Coping
24. Globe Alone
25. Parklife
26. The Universal

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top