Godflesh announce new album, A World Lit Only By Fire

Avatar photo
Godflesh A World Lit only by fire

Industrial metal legends Godflesh have returned to the stage and the studio, having undergone a few recent tours, as well as the release of a new EP earlier this summer, titled Decline and Fall. But brace yourselves, noisemongers, because Godflesh have announced they are releasing a brand new album. On Oct. 7, Godflesh will release A World Lit Only By Fire, the group’s first proper full-length since 2001’s stellar swan song, Hymns. The album will be released via Justin Broadrick’s own Avalanche Recordings. Check out the tracklist below and stream new song “New Dark Ages.”

Godflesh’s Streetcleaner is included in our recent Top 100 Metal Albums list.

Godflesh A World Lit Only by Fire:

1 New Dark Ages
2 Deadend
3 Shut Me Down
4 Life Giver Life Taker
5 Obeyed
6 Curse Us All
7 Carrion
8 Imperator
9 Towers of Emptiness
10 Forgive Our Fathers

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top