Agalloch reveal details of The Serpent & the Sphere

Avatar photo
Agalloch Serpent Sphere

Yesterday, Agalloch unveiled “Celestial Effigy,” the first track from their upcoming album The Serpent & The Sphere, which follows 2010’s outstanding Marrow of the Spirit. And today, the Pacific Northwest atmospheric black metal band has revealed the full details of the album. The Serpent, which will be released on May 13 via Profound Lore, is described by the label as their “darkest, most meticulously crafted, and atmospherically surging work of their seventeen-year career.” And the label’s releasing it, so it’s in their interest to say nice things about it, but hey, you’ve got our attention.

The album also features guitar from Nathanaël Larochette of Canadian neo-folk band Musk Ox. Check out the tracklist below, and album artwork above.

Agalloch The Serpent & The Sphere:

1. Birth and Death of the Pillars of Creation
2. (serpens caput)
3. The Astral Dialogue
4. Dark Matter Gods
5. Celestial Effigy
6. Cor Serpentis (the sphere)
7. Vales Beyond Dimension
8. Plateau of the Ages
9. (serpens cauda)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top