Bruce Springsteen announces soul covers album, Only the Strong Survive

Avatar photo
Bruce Springsteen new album only the strong survive

Bruce Springsteen has announced a new album of soul covers. It’s called Only the Strong Survive, and it’s out November 11 via Columbia. Today, The Boss has shared his take on Frank Wilson’s “Do I Love You (Indeed I Do)”. Hear it below.

The album also includes guest appearances by Sam Moore of Sam & Dave. “I’ve taken my inspiration from Levi Stubbs, David Ruffin, Jimmy Ruffin, the Iceman Jerry Butler, Diana Ross, Dobie Gray, and Scott Walker, among many others,” Springsteen said in a statement. “I’ve tried to do justice to them all—and to the fabulous writers of this glorious music. My goal is for the modern audience to experience its beauty and joy, just as I have since I first heard it. I hope you love listening to it as much as I loved making it.”

Bruce Springsteen’s Nebraska and The River are featured on our list of the 150 Best Albums of the 1980s.

Bruce Springsteen Only the Strong Survive tracklist:

1 Only The Strong Survive
2 Soul Days (Feat. Sam Moore)
3 Nightshift
4 Do I Love You (Indeed I Do)
5 The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine Anymore
6 Turn Back The Hands Of Time
7 When She Was My Girl
8 Hey, Western Union Man
9 I Wish It Would Rain
10 Don’t Play That Song
11 Any Other Way
12 I Forgot To Be Your Lover (Feat. Sam Moore)
13 7 Rooms Of Gloom
14 What Becomes Of The Brokenhearted
15 Someday We’ll Be Together

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top