Cate Le Bon and Deerhunter’s Bradford Cox announce collaborative EP, Myths 004

Avatar photo
Cate Le Bon Bradford Cox new EP

Mexican Summer‘s Myths series brings together different artists on collaborative releases. Past installments have included Dev Hynes and Connan Mockassin, Ariel Pink and Weyes Blood, and Dungen and Woods. The latest is a collaboration between Cate Le Bon and Deerhunter‘s Bradford Cox. It’s titled Myths 004, and it’s out November 1. The duo wrote and recorded the EP over the course of a week in Marfa, Texas, and it features contributions from members of Warpaint, Sweet Baboo and White Fence.

“Marfa is an extraordinary town. It feels like nothing else exists when you’re in it which is both comforting and unnerving,” says Le Bon in a press release. “We committed ourselves to embracing the chaos, surrendering to all moments and moods that travelled through. It’s a crude holiday scrapbook shared by all involved, an amalgamation of the changes in mood and light that shaped the days.”

Hear the first single, “Secretary,” below.

Deerhunter’s most recent album is Why Hasn’t Everything Already Disappeared?

Cate LeBon and Bradford Cox Myths 004 tracklist:

2. Secretary
3. Companions In Misfortune
4. Constance
5. Fireman
6. Jericho
7. What Is She Wearing

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top