Circulatory System announce new album

Avatar photo
Circulatory System Mosaics Within Mosaics

Psych-pop outfit Circulatory System, led by former Olivia Tremor Control songwriter and co-frontman Will Cullen Hart, has announced a new album titled Mosaics Within Mosaics, out June 24 via Cloud Recordings. That’s the album cover above, and you can stream a new song, “If You Think About It Now,” via Pitchfork. The album features appearances by a good number of Elephant 6 alumni, including Jeremy Barnes and Jeff Mangum of Neutral Milk Hotel, as well as members of The Instruments, The New Sound of Numbers and Pipes You See Pipes You Don’t. Check out the album’s tracklist and tour dates below.

Circulatory System Mosaics Within Mosaics:

1 Physical Mirage/Visible Magic
2 If You Think About It Now
3 No Risk
4 Just In Time To See You All
5 Neon Light
6 It’s Love
7 Mosaic # 1
8 Tiny Planes on Canvas
9 Mosaic # 2
10 When You’re Small
11 Do You Know What’s Real?
12 Over Dinner the Cardinal Spoke
13 Aerial View of a Heart (From Above)
14 There Is No Time but Now
15 Puffs of Cotton
16 The Reasons Before You Knew
17 Mosaic # 3
18 Mosaics Within Mosaics
19 Mosaic # 4
20 Open Up Your Lives
21 Mosaic # 5
22 Sounds That You’ve Never Heard
23 Stars and Molecules
24 Mosaic # 6
25 Mosaic # 7
26 Makes No Sense
27 Conclusions
28 Mosaic # 8
29 Bakery Spires
30 Night Falls
31 Elastic Empire Coronation

Circulatory System tour:

7/17 Royal Oak, MI – Royal Oak Music Theatre (N)
7/19 Chicago, IL – Pitchfork Music Festival (N)
7/20 Columbus, OH – Next @ Wex Fest at LC Pavilion (N)
7/21 Philadelphia, PA – Mann Center for Performing Arts (N)
7/22 Brooklyn, NY – Prospect Park Bandshell (N)
7/23 Brooklyn, NY – Prospect Park Bandshell (N)
7/25 Columbia, MD – Merriweather Post Pavilion (N)

(N) = with Neutral Milk Hotel

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top