Coil’s Musick to Play in the Dark to be reissued

Avatar photo

Coil‘s 1999 cult industrial-electronic album Musick to Play in the Dark is being reissued. On November 27, the album will be re-released via Dais Records on CD, 2xLP and digital formats. The album includes unedited versions of every track, plus a vinyl art etching on side D. The album was remastered by engineer Josh Donati with restored artwork and layout from Nathaniel Young, with project supervision from Coil alums Drew McDowall and Thighpaulsandra, each of whom performed on the album.

Hear “Are You Shivering?”, the album’s leadoff track, below.

Coil Music to Play in the Dark tracklist:

1. Are You Shivering?
2. Red Birds Will Fly Out Of The East And Destroy Paris In A Night
3. Red Queen
4. Broccoli
5. Strange Birds
6. The Dreamer Is Still Asleep

Coil’s Musick to Play in the Dark is featured on our list of the Top 50 Electronic Albums of the ’90s.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top