Crooked Fingers announce Red Devil Dawn vinyl reissue

Avatar photo
Crooked Fingers Red Devil Dawn vinyl reissue

Merge Records has announced a vinyl reissue of Crooked Fingers‘ 2003 Red Devil Dawn. The album was the third release by former Archers of Loaf frontman Eric Bachmann under the Crooked Fingers name, and found him further refining his dark, gothic Americana sound with traces of Tom Waits and Bruce Springsteen in songs such as “Big Darkness” and “Carrion Doves.” For the 15th anniversary of the album, Merge is releasing it on both black and red vinyl—with newly designed artwork—and it’s the first time the album will be available in vinyl, for that matter. It also comes with a bonus download of Red Devil Dawn demos. Take a look at the tracklist below.

Crooked Fingers Red Devil Dawn tracklist:

1. Big Darkness
2. Don’t Say a Word
3. You Can Never Leave
4. Bad Man Coming
5. You Threw a Spark
6. Boy With (100) Hands
7. Sweet Marie
8. Angelina
9. Disappear
10. Carrion Doves
11. Big Darkness (Demo)
12. Don’t Say a Word (Demo)
13. You Can Never Leave (Demo)
14. Bad Man Coming (Demo)
15. You Threw a Spark (Demo)
16. Boy With (100) Hands [Demo] 17. Sweet Marie (Demo)
18. Angelina (Demo)
19. Disappear (Demo)
20. Carrion Doves (Demo)
21. It Takes a Long Knife (Demo)
22. You Are Alone (Demo)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top